Home > Personal Loans Near Me > Minnesota > Duluth > Members Cooperative Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

Members Cooperative Credit Union N 40th Ave W, Duluth

3.2
(10)
Apply Now
Phone:

+1 218-625-8500

Website:

https://www.membersccu.org/

Address:

215 N 40th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55807, United States

Services:

Mobile Banking, Auto Loans, Mortgage, Rec Loans, Video Banking, Checking, Savings, Investments, Credit Cards,

Show More

Members Cooperative Credit Union Reviews

3.2
10 Reviews
  • A

    Austin Westgard
    5

    Staff is always friendly, and knowledgeable about current banking practices. You can't go wrong with members cooperative credit union!

  • A

    Amelia Van Guilder
    1

    Absolutely impossible to get ahold of anyone who actually works in the office calling their local number. Forgot an id there and after 20 minutes called their 1800 number who put me on hold to check and see if the id was there. Came back on and assured me it was there and that my husband could pick it up with no issue. Husband rushes over there to wait in line for another 10 minutes only to be told they have no idea who i talked to at the 1800 number and refuse to return id. Absolutely horrid experience, if I could give less stars I would. No idea who was lying between the clerk or the 1800 number but not being able to trust a bank is unnerving.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Kain, We sincerely apologize for your frustration. We pride ourselves on providing great member service and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us, and are very sorry to hear we've disappointed you. Your feedback is very important for us to continue to improve our services, and will forward your feedback to the appropriate parties. Thank you, MCCU

  • R

    Ryan Debner
    1

    Like A LOT OF PEOPLE SAY.... I would not gave them any stars.... As a bank I personally do not know how they are. But as a car loan lender..... I would stay clear of them. I never missed a payment at ALL !!! I totaled out my vehicle that I had through them. As the process of insurance and gap claim all was well with them until we were waiting for the car dealer to refund the last part of the payment for the extended warranty. Members coop hit me and charged me for 3 late payment fees and 3 derogatory marks on my credit score.... As a consumer I contacted them and got the fees dropped and I filed a dispute to get derogatory marks off of my credit score which they came back and told it my fault that I did not pay this. Honestly how its it the consumers issue when the dealership took they're jolly time to pay them, when members told me that this is not my issue but the dealerships??? Now I'm trying to get a home loan and can't because of this..... They don't care about they're customers !!! I wouldn't trust them at ALL !!! They will never ever again get my money !!!!

  • V

    VincentKahrune
    1

    Screwed me over three times and smiled the whole time. I closed my account here today, after being a "member" for 13 years, because they screwed me and couldn't even offer a "sorry" just a "well, this is really your fault" excuse. First time they screwed me, I was talking to them about a charge on my debit card I did not want to go through because it was suspicious, and the woman decided to just cancel my card, without even listening to what the issue was, then she couldn't reverse it, so i had to wait 3 weeks for a new card. I complained to a manager at the branch, who just shrugged and said basically "oh well". second time they screwed me, paypal tried to make a $5 payment instead of using my other bank, but members co-op let the charge go through and hit me for $28 overdraft. I just assumed that if you have NO money in the account, they won't let charges go through, turns out, they WILL let charges go through and hit you with fees, so instead of no money, you have negative money. The third time they screwed me was just recently. i tried to pay my rent online and used the wrong bank info...I thought no big deal, surely they won't let hundreds of dollars go through... wrong! they let it go through and slapped me with with another $28 ontop of that. I went into the branch to ask why they would allow that, the teller working this afternoon was so rude; just talked over me, wasn't listening to what i was trying to ask, then just tells me to have a seat and someone will come talk to me. great customer service there. After talking to a guy and asking why they would allow this, he just shrugs and says "well, that's not really our problem... the important thing is that your rent got paid". So i ask "how much money would it take before you stopped letting these charges go through? what is my account had been compromised? where's the line, thousands of dollars?" he tells, and makes it seem like a BIG secret, that $700 is the limit. so, it's good to know you have a limit on how much you're going to screw me for. the BEST part of this, they never bothered to contact me anytime during this, to say "hey, you're account is at zero and you tried to make a change and it's not going to go through" no, members co-op just lets the charges go through and hits you with fees. I'd expect that kind of scumbag behavior from Wells Fargo, not from this bank, but over the years, they have changed so many policies and don't keep the customer informed, so when stuff like this happens, they just say "well that's on you, you agreed to this when you signed up". so, screw you, members co-op, street 13 years, you lost a loyal customer due to scummy business practices and rude as hell, unprofessional staff. I'll never use you for anything and I'll be sure to tell everyone i know to bank anywhere else but here.

    Response from the owner

    Hello VincentKahrune, We want to sincerely apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing great member service and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. If you’d like to discuss this matter further, please give us a call at: (218) 625-8500 (or toll free: 1-800-296-8871) or email us at: [email protected] and we will get back to you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, MCCU

  • T

    Tree Frog
    1

    Not one, but TWO mistakes during my auto-loan and purchase of Route 66 warranty. The auto-pull from my account was not set up correctly for my first payment. This led to me getting a past due notice in the mail. Even though I had funds in my account for the correct pull date. The second mistake came from the same individual. When she sold the Route 66 warranty to me she said that road side assistance was included in my warranty. Due to this statement I took roadside assistance off of my insurance policy. I recently ended up in the ditch in this vehicle. When I contacted Route 66 they informed me that my warranty only includes "lock outs" for roadside assistance. I ended up having to pay out of pocket to be pulled out of the ditch. This cost me $75 and the the tow company even cut $50 off of the bill due to my circumstance! I guess I should not have trusted her word, but I should be able to trust my credit union. The branch by Cub Foods is significantly better!

  • C

    Cynthia “cc” Klejeski
    1

    Have had an account through members since I was an infant. Long story short, I’m so glad I switched primary banks last year. Today was my last straw with this organization. Within the last 5 years this company has made numerous changes making it worse and worse. Between the hidden charges and the rude or just incompetent staff, it’s time to close my 30 year account for good. Congratulations on receiving my first 1 star review!

    Response from the owner

    Hello Cynthia, We're very sorry to hear we've disappointed you. We pride ourselves on providing great member service and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. We work very hard to serve our members and are committed to doing so. Would you be willing to relay your concerns and/or share your contact information? I'm certain a member of our management team would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you. If interested, please email your contact information to [email protected] and the best number to reach you at. Thank you, MCCU

  • c

    cjre mk3
    1

    Why are you closed today? Friday, the 26th? Working class people have deposits and bills to pay. I am so disappointed with this banking system, it's 2020, do your stuff online. I'm moving to CHIME, I sincerely hope everyone reading this considers Chime, online banking. Very easy to use. F MEMBERS CO OP

    Response from the owner

    Hello, We're very sorry to hear we've disappointed you. Our offices were closed on Friday, December 25th (Christmas Day) and re-opened Saturday, December 26th. We work very hard to serve our members and would be happy to connect you with one of our team members for further assistance with your account, if you could please email: [email protected] your contact information and the best number to reach you at. Thank you, MCCU

  • T

    Teresa McDonald
    1

    Found out a payment didn't go through 5 months ago. Have been charging me late fees and never informed me. My account at my primary bank had the funds so I'm not sure how this happened. Possibly a tech glitch, I don't know. However, no communication from MCCU over this is frustrating and seems like a way to get extra fees off of a customer to me.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Teresa, We want to sincerely apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing great member service and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us, and are very sorry to hear we've disappointed you. We work very hard to serve our members and are committed to doing so. Would you be willing to relay your concerns and/or share your contact information? I'm certain a member of our management team would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you. If interested, please email your contact information to [email protected] and the best number to reach you at. Thank you, MCCU

  • A

    Adam
    5

    Easy transactions and friendly customer service. Switched to them from superior choice credit union many years ago and I am glad I did.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We take pride in giving outstanding service to each member and we’re pleased to receive your compliments. Thank you! MCCU

  • C

    Colleen Koss
    5

    I have been a member since June 1990. So almost 30 years. Have never had any problems with them. If anything they seem to go out of their way to help. They don't screw you if you don't screw them to put it bluntly.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Colleen, Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We take pride in giving outstanding service to each member and we’re pleased to receive your compliments. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you! MCCU

Personal Loans in Your Area of Duluth

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Contact Members Cooperative Credit Union?

    You can call them at this phone number +1 218-625-8500. You can also search through their website and fill out the application form online.
  • 3. What Services Are Available In Members Cooperative Credit Union?

    Members Cooperative Credit Union offers you plenty of loan services which include:
    • Loans
    • Mobile Banking
    • Auto Loans
    • Mortgage
    • Rec Loans
    You can secure a car title loan if you have a free car title under your name.
  • 5. Is Members Cooperative Credit Union an Agency or a Lender?

    Members Cooperative Credit Union is a Credit union. To make your lending process smooth and quick, we allow you to get access with a wide range of reputed lenders over the internet. You can secure a personal loan online as fast as the same day.
  • 2. What Is the Site Of Members Cooperative Credit Union? How to Access This Site?

    Members Cooperative Credit Union is situated at 215 N 40th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55807, United States. Kindly take a look at the map and identify the fastest route to access it.
  • 4. What Are the Steps to Get a Loan at Members Cooperative Credit Union?

    To get the loan you need, you can search through their website and fill out the application form online. If you are looking for online payday loans over the internet, you can visit our platform for more details.
  • 6. What Can I Do if I Fail to Pay Off My Loan?

    You may consult with your lender if you have difficulty making the payments. Different lenders have different solutions to payment respite. Please always read meticulously before signing any loan agreement.
  • 7. Does Members Cooperative Credit Union Offer Loans for Bad Credit?

    Yes, but if you want to higher your chances of getting approved, you can turn to our broker service! Just visit our website to get long term installment loans even with bad credit.