Home > Personal Loans Near Me > Ohio > Newark > Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Bank

Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office N 3rd St, Newark

2.9
(10)
Apply Now
Phone:

+1 740-349-8451

Website:

https://parknationalbank.com/location/newark-downtown-office/

Address:

50 N 3rd St, Newark, OH 43055, United States

Services:

Personal banking, Wealth management, Investment services, Business banking

Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office Reviews

2.9
10 Reviews
  • M

    M Oh
    1

    I mailed in all the proper paperwork over 5 weeks ago and have called 3 times to ensure I have automatic payments set up for a new car loan account. Each time I am told that everything has been set up properly only to realize the money isn't being taken out of my account and nothing was apparently ever set up properly. It shouldn't be this difficult to GIVE a bank my money. sheesh.

    Response from the owner

    Hello. We are sorry for any frustrations you might have with our Downtown Newark Office. A member from our leadership team would like to discuss things further. Could you email a good phone number to [email protected] Thanks. -Mallory

  • M

    Mr. Review
    1

    I would never use this bank for my personal accounts. They wait until the last day possible by law to send out any tax papers you need. Every year I could file my taxes early but no because of Park I'm stuck waiting until into February to finally get my documents by mail. You can't access them online either! Im a customer at other banks and my stuff is available online towards the end of January. No issues. I don't know why they do this to customers! I'm sorry I like to file early! This year they started accepting returns on January 24th!.

    Response from the owner

    Hello. We are sorry to hear of your frustration. Please email me a good phone number and time we could reach out to you to discuss things further. Looking forward to our conversation. Email: [email protected] Thank you for your message. -Mallory

  • B

    Bill M
    1

    I wish I could do negative stars! This place is horrible, I suggest you do business elsewhere. How can it take so long to get electronic titles released???? Sure did not take them that long to accept my money Update: asked for contact info, which I gave them. And then no contact, just a game to make it look like they care!!!

    Response from the owner

    Hello. We are sorry for any frustrations you might have with our Downtown Newark Office. A member from our leadership team would like to discuss things further. Could you email a good phone number to [email protected]? Looking forward to connecting. Thanks. -Mallory

  • Z

    Zachary B
    2

    Terrible service. Today is 9/22/21, I ordered a bank card over 3 weeks ago because mine got stolen. The first bank card was sent to the wrong house, a house I sold 4+ yrs ago. My statements and mortgage payment have been sent to my current address since 6/2017but, they sent the card to a address I used 4+ yrs ago. PNB stated, they would send me a card, 2 day shipping. I thought that was a good solution. Today I got a UPS package which contains a PNB card for someone I don't even know. I called the customer service number that was provided with the wrong card. The customer service person made it seem like it was my fault that his company sent the wrong card. I explained to him I haven't had a bank card for 3+ weeks and I have bills to pay that come out electronically, further more I run a business that I solely use my PNB card for. He didn't care, I offered to go pick the new card up and he responded with "it will take long if you pick it up". I asked if it could be overnighted since his company messed it up. He stated "we don't do that" Poor customer service, most people want to use a small town bank, but it's not worth it. If I called Chase or Huntington, they would've overnighted it or asked me to pick it up th next day If your on the fence about banks don't pick Park National Bank.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Zachary. I am sorry to hear of your frustrations. One of our leaders would love to talk with you on the phone. Could you please email me a good phone number for you? My email is: [email protected] Thanks. - Mallory

  • B

    Beth Rainey
    1

    It would take entirely too much time to explain how much stress, money,, humiliation, and time to even begin to explain what was done to me. The female I spoke with was rude, nasty, and very unprofessional. I truly hope this is not how they treat all their customers from buyouts of other financial institutions.

    Response from the owner

    Beth - we are sorry to hear of this! A member from our leadership team will be reaching out to you today to discuss. Please email me a good phone number: [email protected] Thank you for your message. -Mallory

  • D

    D Combs
    1

    Ever since Park National closed 21 branches in 2020, they can Not be #1 in local banking as they claim. I've been a long standing customer for 10+ years and am in the process of switching banks due to the decline in customer service. Park National branches are sparse in my area now. The closest one is 13 miles away. In addition, the new Mobile App is useless when you can't access your account due to being locked out on a regular basis. The remote customer service team needs help with their communication skills as well. I dont need someone's attitude when calling with concerns of being locked out of my account. Quit using COVID as an excuse and get it together Park National. I have no doubt your executives are still living comfortably. Fix your customer service

  • S

    Stephen
    5

    This place is usually slammed and super busy, but the kind customer service and the speed at which they help is impressive... They say you only leave a review if you are angry, so I just wanted to say this bank is usually the only one I use.. No problems yet, aside from some occasionally busy tellers!

    Response from the owner

    Hello Stephen - thank you for the wonderful comments! We will share your thoughts with our leadership team. Thank you for your message! – Delainey

  • J

    Jason Bender
    1

    Poor Service!!! Sent vehicle payment out plenty in advance and did not receive payment by the due date. Then I was going to be charged a late fee because the mail service failed. HOW IS THAT MY FAULT!!! WILL FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!! DON'T RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Response from the owner

    Hello Jason- we are sorry to hear of your frustration. A member from our leadership team will be reaching out to you to discuss things further. Thank you for your message. -Mallory

  • R

    Ricky Rine
    1

    Oh yes my mother may not have a account but has check's with her name on it because she has a payee sorry it has be that away but couldn't cash a check from another bank so we got to that bank and charge her what a joke there are to many banks I keep my credit union next time this happens try to respect cash oh yea so scared if bounces no 1 is perfect I hope u ready this I mean every teller I'm upset all u yea I bank in the past and didn't listen no I don't you service and no you will never control my money even you the last bank oh I'm sorry we will have have more 1 you have nice day . I hope someone is a shame of them selves .

    Response from the owner

    Good morning, Ricky. I am sorry to hear of your frustrations. A member from our leadership team is going to give you a call this afternoon to discuss further. Please email me a good phone number: [email protected] Thanks! - Mallory

  • B

    Bee A Ginger BRB
    1

    Trust Worthy Guidance!! Not true! Personal Attention!!again not true. The worst experience every trying to get a title for a truck bought from OH. We are unable to register the truck due to delay's in getting a title that we have been after for 2 months now. And now that they have mailed it, they mailed in USPS when I requested and was told that it would be overnight. Not a great and wonderful experience by any means!!!!

Personal Loans in Your Area of Newark

FAQs

  • 1. How to Get in Touch With Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office?

    You can give them a phone call through this phone number +1 740-349-8451. You can also enter their official site and submit your loan details online.
  • 3. What Services Can I Get From Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office?

    Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office can get you connected with plenty of loan services which include:
    • Personal banking
    • Wealth management
    • Investment services
    • Business banking
    You can get a title pawn loan if you have a free car title under your name.
  • 5. Is Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office an Agency or a Lender?

    Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office is a Bank. To make your lending process fast and easy, we allow you to get access with more than 100+ lenders over the internet. You can secure a personal loan online as quick as 24 hours.
  • 2. What Is the Address Of Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office? How to Access This Site?

    Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office is situated at 50 N 3rd St, Newark, OH 43055, United States. Kindly take a look at the map and find the best way to access it.
  • 4. How Can I Apply for a Loan at Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office?

    To apply for a cash loan, you can enter their official site and submit your loan details online. If you are looking for payday loans over the internet, you can visit our official site for more details.
  • 6. What to Do if I Fail to Pay Off My Loan?

    Kindly talk to your lender if you feel it hard to repay the loan on time. Different lenders have different standards to deferred payment. please always check out carefully before signing any loan agreement.
  • 7. Does Park National Bank: Newark Downtown Office Offer Loans for Bad Credit?

    Yes, but if you want to higher your chances of getting approved, we can help you out! Just go to our website to get personal installment loans even with bad credit.