Home > Personal Loans Near Me > Michigan > Sterling Heights > Christian Financial Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

Christian Financial Credit Union Lakeside Cir, Sterling Heights

2.4
(10)
Apply Now
Phone:

+1 586-772-6330

Website:

https://www.christianfinancialcu.com/Locations/Sterling-Heights/

Address:

13705 Lakeside Cir, Sterling Heights, MI 48313, United States

Services:

ATM Instant Issue Debit Card

Christian Financial Credit Union Reviews

2.4
10 Reviews
  • M

    Maria W
    1

    Lucky I gave one star because I used to love them but now I am leaving this bank as soon as Monday. You can speak to a rep and tell them you will make the payment. They will STILL go into YOUR account and take YOUR money. Also couldn’t even help me when I got scammed out of all my money in my account and my credit card with them! There’s nothing they can do like what?!!!! I will be banking elsewhere very soon!

    Response from the owner

    Hi, Maria. Thank you for your feedback and review. I'm sorry to hear you've had this experience with Christian Financial Credit Union. Would you please reach out to us at [email protected] so we can take a deeper look at this and further assist you? Thank you! *ED

  • l

    lina twal
    1

    No support None whatsoever. App is horrible. Call center is on vacation. “Unfortunately we are experiencing higher call volume” This is a bank that has your money. Hmmm 🤔

    Response from the owner

    Hello, Lina. Due to our Digital Banking transition, we are working diligently to assist our members in accessing the new banking system. If you need any assistance, you can email us at [email protected] or give us a call. We are also available via chat on our website and through social media DMs.

  • M

    MIN C
    2

    I have been with this bank for over two years, this particular bank was by my doctors office so I went in here for a quick transaction. I went inside and went up to the counter to get my transaction. As she was pulling up my account I got the biggest attitude when I asked about possibly getting quarters. The lady was so rude to me! It’s like I wasn’t suppose to ask that question or if I was the stupidest person to ask for quarters. I didn’t appreciate the response. Customer service needs to be re-evaluated here. Other branches have been way nicer to me. It’s just not worth being extra mean.

    Response from the owner

    Hello, thanks for reaching out to us regarding your experience. We try to provide a quality experience for our members and we apologize for leaving you feeling poorly treated. I’ve sent your comments on to management to help improve our customer service. Thank you, *KC

  • S

    Skye Tackett
    1

    I’ve been a member for years now. The customer service is absolutely awful. When I needed to open multiple accounts I had to wait almost 30 minutes while the lady was just sitting in her office. One of the tellers had to remind her multiple times that I was still here. When I would go inside to cash in a check every single one of the tellers acted as we were all an inconvenience to them. I’m sorry but it’s your job? They can be very rude sometimes and so I moved to going though the drive though. It’s always incredibly slow but one of the tellers he is absolutely amazing and very sweet good customer service from him.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for reaching out to us. We try to provide a quality experience for our members, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve our member service. We are happy to hear about your drive thru experience. I will be forwarding your comments on to our Regional and Branch Managers. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with by emailing us at [email protected] Thank you, *KC

  • W

    William Forrest
    1

    This place is terrible I had a boat loan would send 2 payments at a time and they could not grasp that never deal with these people

  • L

    Larry White
    1

    Not friendly at all. Very stand offish. Waited forever in the drive thru line. Understandably since the offices are closed. I went to cash a check from a member of the branch, made out to cash that had my name on the memo line. They wouldn’t cash it. It was only $10 but still. Since I didn’t have an account, but the guy who gave me the check did, it didn’t matter and the ppl running the drive through weren’t having it. I am from out of town and of course I don’t have an account there, but based on this experience, I never will get one at Christian Financial CU if this is an example of their customer service.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Larry, We understand your frustration. Please understand that we have policies in place that we must follow when it comes to check cashing. These policies are to not only protect our members but ourselves as well. If you have any additional concerns, you can email us directly at [email protected] and we can look further into your situation. Thank you, *KC

  • S

    Scholar G2002
    1

    So far i don’t like it already. I just literally called them to tell them I wanted to open an account with them because I’m tired of my bank and at the time it was 4:22 pm. They close at 5. I asked the lady who answered the phone if it was ok if I came in today and opened an account with them and she said it would be better if I opened it tomorrow because they close at 5. That tells me off rip that they don’t want my business and that’s the wrong message to send to a person trying to do business with them. So far no good.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Marc, I'm sorry for your experience. I have sent your message to that branch manager so we can hopefully make it right. If you are still interested in opening an account you do have the option to open the account online in 10 minutes or less on our website, or I'll make sure we can accommodate a branch opening if you like at this branch or another one. If you would like to reach out directly to have someone contact you, please email us at [email protected] -AM

  • S

    Sandra Wimbley
    2

    I just left from this location. I needed to open up an account. I was told to wait and someone will be able to help me. I notice there were two ladies that went in ahead of me who I thought were customers. But based on the conversation it was about something that was going on there. I understand that internal business has to be done but let a person know that you will be right with them. The bank teller had to remind them twice that I was there. By that time I just left.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Sandra, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us and I will be sending this on to our Branch Manager. Please let us know by email to [email protected] if you are still interested in becoming a member and someone will reach out to assist you. *MW

  • C

    Carol Nelson
    2

    I actually loved Christian Financial and have many car loans and recreational vehicle loans with them. The people in the branch are kind. BUT DO NOT USE THEM FOR MORTGAGE SERVICES! They refer you to mortgage center. They have 2.5 stars which I can’t believe they have any at all! We are trying to help our son purchase his first home. We submitted everything they asked for and then they insisted that the seller get a new roof. Which prolonged our closing three more weeks. Once it was done we had to wait for the appraiser to go back out. Then we are all set to close right before we go out of town and they come back three days before the close and say we make too much money so now the class they made my son take and pay for a month ago, is no longer necessary and they don’t know if we can close before we go out of town. Mind you they have had ALL of our financial papers for over a months! Their underwriters are rediculous! Common sense would say clear all the financial docs before asking a seller to replace their roof! I have never seen a loan take so long. We have been waiting since March and it is now June. So if you are looking for the slowest mortgage process possible, performed by people that have no common sense, by all means let them handle your mortgage.

  • E

    Emma J. Hamby
    1

    The WORST! Left for 3 months to Australia, had taken out my money left like $10 in just because I feel more comfortable with something in my account. Used my other account with Flag star for my trip, never touched my CFCU account. Three months later I come home, no phone calls or anything from CFCU, another month later after settling back in from being away I go to put money in to build my account again, all these fees and over drafts. Never touched the account once on my trip or when I was back home, and never used that account to pay bills, all of a sudden fees for their "bill paying" service like that I never used. Over $200 in over drafts accumulated and not a single phone call about it, I spoke to someone about it and they told me too bad so sad, They refunded me like $43 but was still out around $200 still, after I made the argument that I have never done my bills through them ever! But they wouldn't wave the over draft caused by their fees. I closed my account and NEVER again will have a personal account with them or for my business. Caused by a fee my account NEVER had before ever until I was gone, and I never signed up for their bill services. Not even a phone call that the account was over drafted after so much time went by, and rude service over the whole thing. NEVER again!

    Response from the owner

    Hi Emma, I'm sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with our credit union and that you closed your account as a result. We certainly like to discuss any fee discrepancies with members so we can resolve them quickly, before you closed the account, and I apologize that this was not your experience. We hope to earn your business back in the future, so please do not hesitate to reach out to [email protected] if you have any future questions.

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Contact Christian Financial Credit Union?

    You can call them at this phone number +1 586-772-6330. You can also search through their website and submit the loan request form online.
  • 3. What Services Can I Get From Christian Financial Credit Union?

    Christian Financial Credit Union can get you connected with a long list of services which include:
    • ATM Instant Issue Debit Card
    You can secure a title loan if you have a free car title under your name.
  • 5. Is Christian Financial Credit Union an Agency or a Lender?

    Christian Financial Credit Union is a Credit union. To make your lending process smooth and quick, we allow you to get access with a large pool of honest lenders over the internet. You can secure a small personal loan as soon as possible.
  • 2. What Is the Location Of Christian Financial Credit Union? How Can I Get There?

    Christian Financial Credit Union is situated at 13705 Lakeside Cir, Sterling Heights, MI 48313, United States. You may check out the map and find the best way to access it.
  • 4. How to Secure a Loan at Christian Financial Credit Union?

    To get the loan you need, you can search through their website and submit the loan request form online. If you are looking for online payday loans over the internet, you can visit our platform for more details.
  • 6. What to Do if I Can Not Repay My Loan?

    You can communicate with your lender if you are struggling with the monthly payments. Different lenders have different policies of overdue payment. Please go over all details before signing any loan agreement.
  • 7. Does Christian Financial Credit Union Offer Loans for Bad Credit?

    Yes, but if you want to improve your likelihood of success, we can help you out! Just visit our website to get installment loans online even with bad credit.