Home > Personal Loans Near Me > Maine > Biddeford > Atlantic Federal Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
Federal credit union

Atlantic Federal Credit Union Boulder Way, Biddeford

2.7
(9)
Apply Now
Phone:

(207) 571-3500

Website:

http://www.atlanticfcu.com/

Address:

75 Boulder Way, Biddeford, ME 04005

Atlantic Federal Credit Union Reviews

2.7
9 Reviews
  • K

    Kendra Ross
    1

    30 dollar overdraft fees are insane.my account on the weekends is funky it takes it out of the available and puts it into the balance then when I think I have money because it says it is available (when they already put the money aside) it is not.when it already took it out of the available charging me overdraft fees I feel like I'm being double charged. Please put hours on the door. Went there today before they updated the hours on Google and they were closed when it said they were open today at 8:30. They started to be closed on Saturday happened when covid started. Are you guys planning on being open on Saturdays again or is that a permanent change? Not too fond of this bank.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Kendra - please give the Contact Center a call 800.834-0432 on Monday and let's see if we can figure out what funky thing is happening and get it corrected. We also have some excellent tools in our Digital Banking app that can help with alerts. The Contact Center and Video Banking are open and available every Saturday from 9am-12noon. Not sure what is going with Google and how they listed our hours. And yes, the hours should be listed on the doors.

  • J

    Judy Jurevic
    1

    Having been in the banking business, the #1 priority is RELATIONSHIP BANKING!!!! I have been a customer since 1993, and the new changes with Stlantic's take over of YCFCTU is anything but relationship building!! Their new website is constricting. I was on hold for 45 minutes, and gave up. I left a message for a call back, and my call was not returned for 3.5 hours! Bank not open on Saturdays! What about us working folk??? If I did not have so much of my business tied to this bank, and it's convenient location, I would divorce this bank! It is destroying the relationship!!!

    Response from the owner

    Hi Judy - you are correct. Relationships are very important and I am glad that you have been with us since 1993. Updating technology can be a challenge and we have been very busy helping numerous members get set up with the New Digital Banking. When the phones are busy the new Video Banking by Atlantic can be a great option... face to face from anyplace. You can get the link right on our website. And Video Banking is available Saturday morning 9am-12noon. Thanks for reaching out to share your thoughts.

  • O

    On the Air
    1

    Update 8/2021. Even worse than a year ago. Now have to re-register online because they "changed computer system." Insane wait times to get this info from bank. This credit union has taken a nosedive in service since the merger with Atlantic. I've been a member of York County Teachers Federal CU since 1980s. Sadly, the Atlantic merger is more than a name change.This had been a wonderful institution. I guess all good things end eventually. This certainly is the case of this credit union. Nevertheless, the staff at the Biddeford office continue to be very helpful. Getting to them by phone is a headache. Any suggestions on a good credit union in southern Maine?

    Response from the owner

    Yes, the new Digital Banking by Atlantic went live July 13. The new Digital Banking for online and mobile provides more convenience and more control. It is a simple registration process, but I understand it is an extra step to get started. I am easy to get to by phone 373-5117. It is disheartening to learn that this has been your experience. You are correct it is the same staff in Biddeford. The Atlantic CEO, was the CEO of York County. Same great people. Please give me a call, I would love to help with the disconnect.

  • M

    Michael Lacasse
    1

    Ever since this place has merged with Atlantic, I've had nothing but issues. I'll be closing my account later this afternoon. Enough is enough already. Update: I want to thank the lady who contacted me on my concerns and issues. I'd also like to point out that everyone in the Biddeford office has been extremely nice and professional. Unfortunately the bank itself continues to do me wrong therefore I'll be closing my account for sure when I go in on Friday. I do not recommend this bank to anyone. Wish they never merged with Atlantic.

    Response from the owner

    Michael, thank you for reaching out. I am going to have a manager follow up with you.

  • K

    K MM
    1

    You need to ask permission beforehand to spend your money with your debit card. Three times I went to buy a washer & dryer and was denied because they have a security caution, even though I had $20,000+. I then called the Biddeford branch and was berated by Brittany. She said she'd grant me a 24 hour spending..Really, she'll "grant" me the ability to spend my own money. It's happened twice more, and most recently I went to buy something on sale on the last night, and couldn't because I didn't get their permission the day before.

  • D

    Dylan Conley
    5

    Where do I start! Banked with Biddeford savings 23+ years! Asked for loan and declined any offer even if I put money down! Fiance and other family members said try credit union, try ours! Walked into YCFCU and signed up for checking and savings! Week later thinking may be to soon, sat down with a friendly loan officer in her stress free environment! Let her work her magic and got me $0 down for personal loan of $3500 to get work done on current vehicle. Well, that engine seized after putting in $2700 of work into it after 3 weeks! Called her up distraught and aggravated! Gave her my story and she said lets see what we can do! Not only did I get a call roughly 3 days later giving her time to work her magic! But gave me 3 options of how we can move forward into new loan and carry old one over! Well after vehicle after vehicle I picked out and helped me sort through what was in my price range trying to find the right one to meet my weekly goal! Well after she found out it was a salvage title on one! Dealer didnt have any intention to tell me! Found a vehicle not only in my price range but less then my goal with GAP and Maintenance coverage for 3 years! Nicole Schmidt you went above and beyond my expectations! Thank you for helping me meet my goal and helping me into a vehicle and my first and second loan!

  • F

    Friendsy Farm
    1

    Been a member for over 5 years, have always been happy with the service until they merged recently. Have had one issue after another, I am spending a lot of my time fixing their errors. Loan should have been quick and easy, was a nightmare.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Kelly- yes, our loans should be quick and easy. I would love to learn more about your experience and see how I can help deliver the right solution for you. My name is Chris and you can call me at 207 373-5117.

  • J

    Joshua Patoine
    1

    What makes isn’t open on Saturday this place is a joke

    Response from the owner

    Hi Joshua, while the branches are not open on Saturday, Atlantic's Member Contact Center and Video Banking are open and available every Saturday 9am-12noon to help with your banking needs.

  • G

    Garrey Gregg
    2

    They want your money,but don't like to help you out

Personal Loans in Your Area of Biddeford