Home > Personal Loans Near Me > Illinois > Rochelle > Rock Valley Credit Union
default img
default img
Credit union

Rock Valley Credit Union E Flagg Rd, Rochelle

2.1
(8)
Apply Now
Phone:

+1 815-562-7036

Website:

http://www.rockvalleycreditunion.org/

Address:

561 E Flagg Rd, Rochelle, IL 61068, United States

Services:

Home purchasing assistance, Mortgage loan application assistance, Mortgage loan shopping assistance, Mortgage rate shopping assistance, Mortgage refinancing assistance, 15 Year Fixed Mortgage, Adjustable-Rate Mortgages, Conforming Loans, Consolidate Debt,

Show More

Rock Valley Credit Union Reviews

2.1
8 Reviews
  • B

    Big Parade
    1

    I've been a member for over 5 years. Never asked for anything, no overdrafts or returned checks, over $15000 balance but they never contacted me about my loan status. I had to call them 3x and leave messages with the loan officer with no call back. When I finally reached someone by calling again they wouldn't approve a car loan because the car was 6 years old and high miles and one old collection account from 4 years ago that couldn't be avoided because I lost my job at the time. My credit score is not that bad and I have a fully paid off $17000 previous vehicle loan in my history and I am employed since and have been but it didn't matter. They don't seem to care much for their members.

    Response from the owner

    Hello - We apologize about your recent RVCU experience, and would like to make things right. We care very deeply about our members. After all, they're the reason we are here today. Please give us a call at (815) 282-0300 so we can help find some alternative solutions for you. Thank you

  • S

    Sasha Phillips
    1

    Paid them 30 dollars to prevent money being taken out of my account then had to turn around and give them another 30 because they never set it up to block people from getting into my account racks up overdraft fees because since they didn't set it up so no-one other than myself had access. I ended up taking out all my money from the bank because I could no longer trust them they still never blocked anyone from getting into my account so $60 throwing away and bouce fees from people tying to take out of my account. When i asked them to close the account because i couldn't deal with everything that kept being added they said id have to pay the ammount owed in bounce/overdraft fees because they never set up the block. and allowed people to continue to try to take money from the account not able to open up a new account anywhere else.

  • J

    Jamie Arntzen
    5

    The banking app is super convenient, and I've never had any issues getting what I need at this bank. I like that I can find an ATM in almost any town that won't charge me fees. The overdraft fees are small compared to other banks.

    Response from the owner

    Jamie, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to hear that our products and services are fitting your financial needs. As always, thank you for being a member!

  • R

    Rober Hernandez
    1

    I have the bad sperience,. Every day,. They are taking my money without my permission,. And when my bills tried to take the money is not enough money,. And they don't pay anything but they charged 30 dollars,. That make me sick., Please don't open account at this place.,

    Response from the owner

    Hi Rober, We are sorry that your experience has not exceeded your expectations. We would appreciate an opportunity to make things right. Please call our Member Contact Center at (815) 282-0300 or email [email protected] Thank you

  • Z

    Zachery Burkhart
    1

    Norma is the best to work with but she's no longer there. Donna is the only one that knows what's going on. All loan officers were moved the one location and is handled online or over the phone. That's rediculous!

    Response from the owner

    Zachery, We apologize that the member experience did not meet your expectations. We are always working on ways to better our member interactions and would love to follow up with you to answer any questions you may have or further assist you with a product or service you are interested in. Give us a call at (815) 282-0300 or email [email protected] Thank you

  • A

    Ashley Bell
    1

    Called and set up a loan application. It didn’t go through but when I called to try adding a co-signer to my application a man answered and was disrespectful to me because I couldn’t remember the name of the person I talked to when doing the application. I got the lady’s name and number and left several messages over a few days and it’s been a week since and I still haven’t gotten a call back. Very disappointed.

  • R

    Roberto Rocha
    1

    If I can put - stars I put -100 ,* stars is the bad bank in the whole world,. They always holding checks and you cant do payments for the loans when they released we have late payment and they take it the money 😡 please don't go to this bank

    Response from the owner

    Hi Roberto, We apologize that your member experience was not ideal. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you and provide you with some assistance or guidance in order to fix this issue! We hope to hear from you soon.

  • B

    Belle S
    5

    Highly recommend this credit union. I love that they have digital services but are still rooted in the community and getting to know the member.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Anabel, Thank you for your review! Our members are more than just a number to us. Our goal is to be able to connect and provide the products and services you need to meet your financial goals. We are so happy to hear that your experiences have been nothing less than amazing! We love supporting the community and living out the credit union core principle of #PeopleHelpingPeople, just like credit unions across the nation. That being said, if there is any way that we can improve your experience, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your membership

Personal Loans in Your Area of Rochelle